Sometimes you just want to take the Back Roads…

One of my favorite things to do is get in the car and explore! And my favorite place to explore are the Back Roads!

Exploring trip to Lantana 018.JPGa

You just never know what you are going to come upon when you a traveling the quiet, shaded back roads. Hidden in the country away from the traffic, you can take your time and just take it all in.

My husband and I often go out exploring on the many back roads in our area. Yesterday, we set off for another adventure not knowing what special sights we would come across. As we traveled along the bumpy road we came across a property that had these fellas out in the pasture. As soon as we stopped to take a look, they were headed our way. They came right over to the fence to say hello.

Exploring trip to Lantana 025.JPGa

Going down the road a little bit further, we came across these chickens out in the yard scratching and searching for some yummy bug to eat.

Exploring trip to Lantana 043.JPGa

We even came across this property that had a nice rock display out in front of their house. I sure wish I could have taken it home with me. It did get some landscaping ideas flowing though. loved that “M”!!

Exploring trip to Lantana 044.JPGa

I would like to encourage you all…next time you are out and about on the busy streets and you see one of these hidden gems…make that turn and  TAKE A BACK ROAD!!!

Exploring trip to Lantana 052.JPGa

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sometimes you just want to take the Back Roads…

  1. I love this post! I absolutely love driving the back roads! You always find lovely things along the way. I love that you found some new “friends” who wanted to come to the fence and say hello! 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

Tell me what you think!

